Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Post any examples or modules that you want to share here

Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby wlangfor@uoguelph.ca » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:05 pm

Hi all, I go so annoyed with having to use fonts or hollow triangles for dropdown lists that I decided to make a system by using co-ordinates and the graph line primitive by specifying the filled colour.

Unless I was to set x-co-ordinates however, I doubt I would be able to do this without the use of the rotate primitive,

So, enjoy these triangles which are a nice alternatives to lines and to the webdings font.
Attachments
custom arrows.png
custom arrows.png (15.56 KiB) Viewed 3119 times
User avatar
wlangfor@uoguelph.ca
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:50 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby Spogg » Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:45 am

Really useful Robert, and nicely scaleable too! :D

Thank you!

Spogg
User avatar
Spogg
 
Posts: 2568
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 4:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, England

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby wlangfor@uoguelph.ca » Fri Feb 21, 2020 3:46 pm

Spogg wrote:Really useful Robert, and nicely scaleable too! :D

Thank you!

Spogg


here here, thanks. Nice to leave those webdings and line arrow hacks behind lol.
User avatar
wlangfor@uoguelph.ca
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:50 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby k brown » Fri Feb 21, 2020 8:38 pm

Very tidy!
k brown
 
Posts: 839
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2016 7:10 pm
Location: San Francisco, CA USA

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby BobF » Fri Feb 21, 2020 9:28 pm

Very cool Robert! Very useful , goes right into the tool box.

Thanks, BobF.....
BobF
 
Posts: 587
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 9:54 pm

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby RJHollins » Sat Feb 22, 2020 2:29 am

Thank-you !
8-)
RJHollins
 
Posts: 1411
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby wlangfor@uoguelph.ca » Sun Feb 23, 2020 3:35 pm

BobF wrote:Very cool Robert! Very useful , goes right into the tool box.

Thanks, BobF.....

RJHollins wrote:Thank-you !
8-)

k brown wrote:Very tidy!


You guys should check out My new sampler code too, it only uses 2% CPU for 40 samples at a time. Also, I found if you use mixpad or maybe wavepad by NCH software, you can save the Wav with MP3 like bitrate and it loads fine in the newer versions of flowstone.

The difference is 88% in size, talk about sampler madness!
User avatar
wlangfor@uoguelph.ca
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:50 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby lalalandsynth » Wed Mar 04, 2020 8:37 pm

What sampler code ?
User avatar
lalalandsynth
 
Posts: 551
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2016 12:48 pm

Re: Filled graph triangles for dropdown lists

Postby wlangfor@uoguelph.ca » Sat Mar 07, 2020 8:21 pm

lalalandsynth wrote:What sampler code ?


here:
http://dsprobotics.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=34630&hilit=flowstone+game#p105542

make sure to also keep in mind that by using NCH wavepad or mixpad you can save wav files that work in the alpha that are only 2-3% of the original size that work in the alpha! Just use MP3 codecs for wav.

Makes putting together a commercial sampler even more realistic with that in mind.
User avatar
wlangfor@uoguelph.ca
 
Posts: 817
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 5:50 pm
Location: North Bay, Ontario, Canada


Return to User Examples

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests