Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Peak to reference

Post any examples or modules that you want to share here

Peak to reference

Postby Xplorer » Fri May 29, 2020 3:51 am

Hello everybody!

I'm new here so let's quickly introduce myself first! =) (but you can skip this and go to the next section if you don't care :lol: )
I'm a french musician and I've been thinking of making little audio plugins to speed up my production and mix workflow since a long time, but I'm really (really... :cry: ) bad at programming (and maths :lol: ) so I never get into making one because I don't really have the time to spend months learning a whole programming language just to make few little utils and then probably never use what I learned again.
After looking at some Juce and Synthedit tutorials I quickly felt discouraged and unable to do anything if I didn't spend a lot of time learning how it really works.
THEN I've discovered flowstone about a 2 weeks ago and everything seemed sooo much clear and easier to me!
So I've decided to give it a try! I've been playing with it since then and really have fun experimenting with the modules, it gave me a lot of ideas.
But I quickly felt limited by my programming knowledge and knew I've to learn a bit to make the things I really want. And even if it will take a bit of time, I feel that it'll be less than if I had to learn C++ for Juce or Synthedit and really worth it.