If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Error Code Module For OBDII project
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Error Code Module For OBDII project
Attached is a simple module that outputs some diagnostic codes based on the received DTC from a vehicle OBDII. For the logic, I used IfThen primitives. My question is: Is there an easier way of doing this?
- Attachments
-
- 14_1206_OBDII_ErrorCodeMod.fsm
- (2.28 KiB) Downloaded 678 times
-
- ErrorModule.jpg (17.58 KiB) Viewed 6479 times
- acg2010
- Posts: 80
- Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am
Re: Error Code Module For OBDII project
You could write a ruby module.
You could do the same stuff you did, just in a cleaner way. By cleaner way I mean
- more wireless (common) inputs/outputs, to avoid "overcabling" in the greenery, and
- combining through array builder if you are worried about the connection order to string prims.
Also, you could do this other way in greenery as well. Simple "=" comparators and "select" prims should do the job if you are comparing strings vs strings (single parameter vs single parameter) and not strings vs arrays of data. IfThenElse is more useful when dealing with big tables of data to compare with.
p.s.: for debugging, you don't need to connect through strings, you may connect modules directly wich each other, and use string readers paralel and temporarily, so you can easily delete them later (fod better schematic readability).
You could do the same stuff you did, just in a cleaner way. By cleaner way I mean
- more wireless (common) inputs/outputs, to avoid "overcabling" in the greenery, and
- combining through array builder if you are worried about the connection order to string prims.
Also, you could do this other way in greenery as well. Simple "=" comparators and "select" prims should do the job if you are comparing strings vs strings (single parameter vs single parameter) and not strings vs arrays of data. IfThenElse is more useful when dealing with big tables of data to compare with.
p.s.: for debugging, you don't need to connect through strings, you may connect modules directly wich each other, and use string readers paralel and temporarily, so you can easily delete them later (fod better schematic readability).
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: Error Code Module For OBDII project
Thanks tester. I leave the strings when prototyping to make it easier for me to follow and for others to see what the module is doing.
I will try your suggestions.
I will try your suggestions.
- acg2010
- Posts: 80
- Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 3:18 am
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 69 guests