If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
How can I make persistent ruby data within plugin?
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
How can I make persistent ruby data within plugin?
Hi,
I create an array and I randomize its value using a ruby function:
Once I create it, I'd like that every time I edit ruby script (recompile) or I close/reopen the project/plugin, the array stay persistent. So I work on the same values every time.
Once I re-random it, it recreate the array and store the new one. How this is possible in ruby? In Kontakt scripting for example I use make_persistent(myArray).
Is there somethings similar in FlowStone?
Thanks!
I create an array and I randomize its value using a ruby function:
- Code: Select all
def init
@lfo_size = 100
@lfo_shape_1 = Array.new @lfo_size
end
def event i, v
if (i == "start")
# somethings
elsif (i == "random")
randomLFOs
end
end
def randomLFOs
for i in 0..@lfo_size
@lfo_shape_1[i]=rand(100)
end
end
Once I create it, I'd like that every time I edit ruby script (recompile) or I close/reopen the project/plugin, the array stay persistent. So I work on the same values every time.
Once I re-random it, it recreate the array and store the new one. How this is possible in ruby? In Kontakt scripting for example I use make_persistent(myArray).
Is there somethings similar in FlowStone?
Thanks!
- Nowhk
- Posts: 275
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:45 pm
Re: How can I make persistent ruby data within plugin?
You can use saveState and loadState methods to store values. it is described in the manual. However, I'm not sure if it will do what you are looking for
- KG_is_back
- Posts: 1196
- Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:43 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: How can I make persistent ruby data within plugin?
KG_is_back wrote:You can use saveState and loadState methods to store values. it is described in the manual. However, I'm not sure if it will do what you are looking for
Uhm yeah, it seems to works pretty nice:
- Code: Select all
def loadState v
@lfo_shape_1, @lfo_shape_2 = v
end
def saveState
[@lfo_shape_1, @lfo_shape_2]
end
Why it shouldn't works? Thank you!
- Nowhk
- Posts: 275
- Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:45 pm
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests