If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
random selections
15 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Re: random selections
@ trojak
your first solution is wrong because it sets the not randomized values to the first value of the values array
in the else path 'element' is always 0!
so all not randomized values are changing to the firts value of the values array
your first solution is wrong because it sets the not randomized values to the first value of the values array
- Code: Select all
..else @values[element]..
in the else path 'element' is always 0!
so all not randomized values are changing to the firts value of the values array
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: random selections
Nubeat7 wrote:use array ins and out, if you want a trigger, write it inside the event methode and add a trigger input..
- Code: Select all
if'triggerIn'
..methode
end
Tried various ways, but ended up with nothing. Connecting trigger to ins changed nothing. Adding input and line of code on the beginning (and "end" at the end) changed nothing. Still don't get it.
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: random selections
tester wrote:Nubeat7 wrote:use array ins and out, if you want a trigger, write it inside the event methode and add a trigger input..
- Code: Select all
if'triggerIn'
..methode
end
Tried various ways, but ended up with nothing. Connecting trigger to ins changed nothing. Adding input and line of code on the beginning (and "end" at the end) changed nothing. Still don't get it.
hmm, try:
- Code: Select all
if i==2
put the methode from above inside here!
end
#when trigger is @ the 3rd in
i saw that it only works like this when using "if"
you also can do
- Code: Select all
case i
when 'do_it_trigger' #name of input
put the methode from above inside here!
end
like this you can use the name of the input instead of i==2
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: random selections
This module should do what you're looking for...
Output array is always the same size as the input frequency array - if the "chooser" array is too short, the 'tail' values don't ever get randomised; if too long the, extra entries are ignored.
The frequency calculation weights the values logarithmically so that there is an equal probability per octave - so you might need to look at the maths if you don't desire a "musical" bias to the spread.
Output array is always the same size as the input frequency array - if the "chooser" array is too short, the 'tail' values don't ever get randomised; if too long the, extra entries are ignored.
The frequency calculation weights the values logarithmically so that there is an equal probability per octave - so you might need to look at the maths if you don't desire a "musical" bias to the spread.
All schematics/modules I post are free for all to use - but a credit is always polite!
Don't stagnate, mutate to create!
Don't stagnate, mutate to create!
-
trogluddite - Posts: 1730
- Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2010 12:46 am
- Location: Yorkshire, UK
Re: random selections
Wow, thank you Trog, what a nice surprise!
It looks that I will bee a lot of work todo within next months.
Array based multieditboxes and multisliders, cross references..., I wonder if MyCo's solution for multisine (via poly) will work with multiwavetable, but as far I remember (if it was using stock sine module) it should... - the old projects may both - get optimized a little bit on speed, and a lot on loading and management performance.
It looks that I will bee a lot of work todo within next months.
Array based multieditboxes and multisliders, cross references..., I wonder if MyCo's solution for multisine (via poly) will work with multiwavetable, but as far I remember (if it was using stock sine module) it should... - the old projects may both - get optimized a little bit on speed, and a lot on loading and management performance.
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
15 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 64 guests