Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright

Set width according to module

For general discussion related FlowStone

Set width according to module

Postby CoreStylerz » Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:22 pm

Hi!
Im starting learning some basic change of ruby modules.

Is possible to change the with of a ruby based gui according to the module area? Like it was possible with primitives?
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
User avatar
CoreStylerz
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
Location: italy

Re: Set width according to module

Postby digitalwhitebyte » Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:30 pm

Chapter 8 - page 164

you can use the method
getViewSize
you have to pass the index input of view connector
getViewSize 0 ( zero indicate the first input of ruby edit )
it return an array of width e height
viewSizeVar = getViewSize 0
module_width , module_height = viewSizeVar[0], viewSizeVar[1]
or
module_width = viewSizeVar[0]
module_height = viewSizeVar[1]


just an example
Last edited by digitalwhitebyte on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
digitalwhitebyte
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:20 am

Re: Set width according to module

Postby CoreStylerz » Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:45 pm

Thanks DWB.
I shall start study ruby rigth now. I have the time for doing it now.

Mi suggerisci un libro?
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
User avatar
CoreStylerz
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
Location: italy

Re: Set width according to module

Postby digitalwhitebyte » Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:50 pm

User avatar
digitalwhitebyte
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:20 am

Re: Set width according to module

Postby RJHollins » Thu Jul 11, 2013 9:22 pm

Thanks DWB !

educational material always appreciated 8-)
RJHollins
 
Posts: 1571
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm

Re: Set width according to module

Postby digitalwhitebyte » Fri Jul 12, 2013 9:25 am

in order of complexity interactive online learning tutorials.

beginners.
intermediates.
advanced.
User avatar
digitalwhitebyte
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:20 am


Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 75 guests