If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
transpose rows into columns
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
transpose rows into columns
1) How to display whole transposed (rows into colums) matrix?
1a) How to display (as int) amount of columns after transpose?
2) How to approach to this, if input contains rows with different element sizes?
1a) How to display (as int) amount of columns after transpose?
2) How to approach to this, if input contains rows with different element sizes?
- Attachments
-
- transpose.fsm
- (466 Bytes) Downloaded 805 times
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: transpose rows into columns
Unfortunately flowstone ruby doesn't support standard ruby library, which contains Matrix class. Here is the solution - modified version of what you have in your schematic. It works also with arrays, which have different lengths of lines, or even missing values.
to find the length of the longest line (the number of columns) use:
- Code: Select all
def transpose(matrix)
#find longest line( to determine number of raws)
ln=matrix.max{|line1,line2| line1.size<=>line2.size}.size
trn=Array.new(ln){|i|
matrix.map{|line| line[i]}
}
return trn
end
asd1 = @in1.map do |row|
row.split('^')
end
watch "old",asd1
asd2 = transpose(asd1)
watch "new",asd2
output 0, asd2[@in2]
output 1, asd2.map{|line| line.join("^")}
to find the length of the longest line (the number of columns) use:
- Code: Select all
matrix.max{|line1,line2| line1.size<=>line2.size}.size
- KG_is_back
- Posts: 1196
- Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:43 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: transpose rows into columns
Thanks KG!
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
3 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 75 guests