If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 again
5 posts
• Page 1 of 1
a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 again
ok i need help with that.
i want to press a button(trigger) that mutes the signal chain for three seconds
i am thinking of doing it with a button, a timer component, ruby code that changes an int (or bool) output when triggered and a selector component. (does this make sense or shall i attach a flowstone module?)
i dont know how to do that in ruby. is this doable? can someone help with that?
also, is there a better way to do this?
thanks
i want to press a button(trigger) that mutes the signal chain for three seconds
i am thinking of doing it with a button, a timer component, ruby code that changes an int (or bool) output when triggered and a selector component. (does this make sense or shall i attach a flowstone module?)
i dont know how to do that in ruby. is this doable? can someone help with that?
also, is there a better way to do this?
thanks
-
aombk - Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 2:44 pm
- Location: athens, greece
Re: a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 aga
this audio code crude mute the input for an N samples,
any new value in the trig input active the mute.
any new value in the trig input active the mute.
- Code: Select all
streamin in;
streamin trig; // any new value generate un trig
streamin nSample; // mute the in for nr sample
streamout out;
float mute= 0;
float wait = 0;
float oldtrig=0;
wait = wait - (wait & (oldtrig!=trig));
wait = wait + (1 & (wait<nSample));
mute = (wait >= nSample);
out = in & mute;
oldtrig = trig;
- Tronic
- Posts: 539
- Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:59 pm
Re: a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 aga
thanks.
i seem to have a problem though.
i cannot connect the output of a trigger to the dsp input. should they be connectable?
i seem to have a problem though.
i cannot connect the output of a trigger to the dsp input. should they be connectable?
-
aombk - Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 2:44 pm
- Location: athens, greece
Re: a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 aga
As Tronic explained in the code, the trig is generated from a value change. So just input a float, int or boolean. Everytime you change their value, the code mutes audio and starts the timer to unmute after N samples. The 'counter'-prim would be a good start.
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: a trigger switching an int from 1 to 0 and then to 1 aga
ok thanks.
meanwhile i figured how to do it with ruby too by using this code:
and then multiply the ruby output with the stream.
i also tried the tronics code with a counter and it works
shall i use dsp code instead of ruby? is it better?
meanwhile i figured how to do it with ruby too by using this code:
- Code: Select all
def event i,v
if i=="tr1" then output 0 end
if i=="tr2" then output 1 end
end
and then multiply the ruby output with the stream.
i also tried the tronics code with a counter and it works
shall i use dsp code instead of ruby? is it better?
-
aombk - Posts: 34
- Joined: Tue May 24, 2016 2:44 pm
- Location: athens, greece
5 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 50 guests