If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Yeh..cant seem to load a saved index..
On a backburner for now...all good..
On a backburner for now...all good..
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Here's one way....
EG: say you have a grid 4x4
You could split the rand array into 4 arrays containing the grid index numbers
[0,1,2,3],{4,5,6,7],[8,9,10,11],[12,13,14,15]
Get a rand number from each array, stick it another array and send it..
Way 2 easy 4 me
I can't repeat the last bug...please bash this version around your room so we find some more..
looks like a stable one 4 me
I don't need a preset so i deleted all redundant external modules and i'm happy with this ruby project 4 now!!!
Keep on doing!
Walter
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Walter Sommerfeld wrote:looks like a stable one
great walter..thanks for all your help/ideas and troubleshooting it...(tulamide +kortezz too)
Defiantly on the list somewhere of things to do,
The same grid restructured as a MEGA radio selector.....
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Hey billv,
try this module. It was working for me, but afterwards I made a few changes to make it easier for you to integrate it to your project. I hope I haven't introduced any new errors. Also, with the preset manager it seems, that on the very first time, the string isn't sent when loading a program, don't know why. After that initial fail it works, though. Maybe I haven't fully understood the preset manager^^
try this module. It was working for me, but afterwards I made a few changes to make it easier for you to integrate it to your project. I hope I haven't introduced any new errors. Also, with the preset manager it seems, that on the very first time, the string isn't sent when loading a program, don't know why. After that initial fail it works, though. Maybe I haven't fully understood the preset manager^^
- Attachments
-
- bitmask3.fsm
- (1.26 KiB) Downloaded 1049 times
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Thanks tulamide. ..will check it out when I get home.
Doing some more mods for Walter's project ATM...
Will get into it when time allows.
Doing some more mods for Walter's project ATM...
Will get into it when time allows.
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Grid Selector has been Updated.
Just some minor stuff..
1. Draw code optimized.( I was drawing the grid index at 3 different loops..now is 1 loop..bit faster..)
2. I've added an extra bitmap input. It's drawn underneath the b/g .
See it via setting b/g to brush or hatch, and drop the Transparency to 0
Use it when you prefer to have just 1 bitmap across the whole module b/g....
Tweak the Transparency and you can blend the b/g bitmap into the brush or hatch for variations..
3. the inside of module was arranged so that it makes more sense....
Just some minor stuff..
1. Draw code optimized.( I was drawing the grid index at 3 different loops..now is 1 loop..bit faster..)
2. I've added an extra bitmap input. It's drawn underneath the b/g .
See it via setting b/g to brush or hatch, and drop the Transparency to 0
Use it when you prefer to have just 1 bitmap across the whole module b/g....
Tweak the Transparency and you can blend the b/g bitmap into the brush or hatch for variations..
3. the inside of module was arranged so that it makes more sense....
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Hi bill,
Just tested it - works fine here... thanks 4 completing my wish list
Happy New Year!
Walter
I've added an extra bitmap input. It's drawn underneath the b/g .
Just tested it - works fine here... thanks 4 completing my wish list
Happy New Year!
Walter
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
billv wrote:Defiantly on the list somewhere of things to do,
The same grid restructured as a MEGA radio selector.....
I managed to get this idea to work.
MEGA RADIO SELECTOR
It turned out just like the GRID module, with just some extra stuff.
All the stuff is in properties....and you can change most of it "on the fly",
except for the following;...
WHAT YOU MUST KNOW BEFORE USING THIS MODULE...
There are two knobs/controls in properties called "Radio Selectors" and "Values Each Selector".
The preset uses the grid values created by these two knobs.
Change these knobs and your presets will no longer apply.
Ok..so there "fixed" ATM...set them to what you want,
then leave them there if you start creating presets.
This is a module I've always wanted , hopefully others may find it usefull as well..
Last edited by billv on Wed Dec 31, 2014 4:56 am, edited 1 time in total.
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
It's really MEGA...
Touch screen ready (Draw a curve)
Awesome again bill!
Keep on doing!
Touch screen ready (Draw a curve)
Awesome again bill!
Keep on doing!
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Megaradio Selector updated to v2. See a few posts up..
Found nasty bug in s+hold circuit ..removed it..
Found nasty bug in s+hold circuit ..removed it..
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests