If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
how to (fft and standalone processing)
8 posts
• Page 1 of 1
how to (fft and standalone processing)
This is isolated part of the schematic.
Instead of live input (sure, works fine in reaper as a vst plugin) - I'd like to load a wave file.
Next - I'd like to select one of these drop list items (play carefully - sometimes there is a lag) and save fft processed wave into a new audio file.
Two more things. I'd like to trim some samples from the beginning of audio to save, and add some samples at the end, to make the processing as if the input file was c.a. 2 seconds longer. (I guess the same or similar problem with delay will be here).
Basically I'd like to make it as a batch process for all items, but first important thing is - how to make a single item.
Puff... this one is too heavy for me to make on my own.
Instead of live input (sure, works fine in reaper as a vst plugin) - I'd like to load a wave file.
Next - I'd like to select one of these drop list items (play carefully - sometimes there is a lag) and save fft processed wave into a new audio file.
Two more things. I'd like to trim some samples from the beginning of audio to save, and add some samples at the end, to make the processing as if the input file was c.a. 2 seconds longer. (I guess the same or similar problem with delay will be here).
Basically I'd like to make it as a batch process for all items, but first important thing is - how to make a single item.
Puff... this one is too heavy for me to make on my own.
- Attachments
-
- splitter.fsm
- (580.57 KiB) Downloaded 782 times
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
Let me know if it works... it should
- Attachments
-
- splitter.fsm
- (584.05 KiB) Downloaded 775 times
- KG_is_back
- Posts: 1196
- Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:43 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
It seems to work fine, thank you.
I will need to do some more exact tests too.
What surprised me a little bit is the fact, that while savewave uses int16 format by default - the float32 format is saved faster. I guess it's because internal audio processing is 32bit and otherwise - it converts to 16bit additionally?
A quick question. Where is the "green node" that would indicate, the processing is done and file can be saved?
I will need to do some more exact tests too.
What surprised me a little bit is the fact, that while savewave uses int16 format by default - the float32 format is saved faster. I guess it's because internal audio processing is 32bit and otherwise - it converts to 16bit additionally?
A quick question. Where is the "green node" that would indicate, the processing is done and file can be saved?
- Attachments
-
- batch--002.fsm
- (589.5 KiB) Downloaded 748 times
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
Ok, I think I found it.
- Attachments
-
- batch--003.fsm
- (589.48 KiB) Downloaded 755 times
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
Next open question.
Is there any way to indicate, that wave file was saved? So that next process can be started automatically after previous one was saved? Because I see there may be a conflict: while wave file is saved to disk, next process starts at the same time.
Or maybne it does not matter?
Is there any way to indicate, that wave file was saved? So that next process can be started automatically after previous one was saved? Because I see there may be a conflict: while wave file is saved to disk, next process starts at the same time.
Or maybne it does not matter?
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
I think you can think of saving as instant process. Trigger that triggers saving may start next cycle. Test it...
- KG_is_back
- Posts: 1196
- Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:43 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
Checked, everything works perfect. Thanks.
Years ago it would take me a lot of manual work using fft filter in cool edit.
Now it splits the file within minutes - with just a single click.
Years ago it would take me a lot of manual work using fft filter in cool edit.
Now it splits the file within minutes - with just a single click.
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
Re: how to (fft and standalone processing)
KG, one more question.
I'd like to connect that gain related part from other topic, after a single fft processing is done, so that each time (before before next fft process starts) I also get these gain values as well. I thought it should be somewhere like in the schematic, but now I'm confused (I'm still not sure how to work with this mem thing). How to make it? (use on 25+ seconds long audio)
Otherwise I would have to reload all files in separate thread.
//edit: if I connect it to analyzer to get the array directly - I'm getting values different than they are in DAW (gain module through separate file loading shows the same values as DAW, so the detection itself - works correctly).
I'd like to connect that gain related part from other topic, after a single fft processing is done, so that each time (before before next fft process starts) I also get these gain values as well. I thought it should be somewhere like in the schematic, but now I'm confused (I'm still not sure how to work with this mem thing). How to make it? (use on 25+ seconds long audio)
Otherwise I would have to reload all files in separate thread.
//edit: if I connect it to analyzer to get the array directly - I'm getting values different than they are in DAW (gain module through separate file loading shows the same values as DAW, so the detection itself - works correctly).
- Attachments
-
- batch--004.fsm
- (606.85 KiB) Downloaded 729 times
Need to take a break? I have something right for you.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
Feel free to donate. Thank you for your contribution.
- tester
- Posts: 1786
- Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:52 pm
- Location: Poland, internet
8 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 77 guests