If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
DropList Options
8 posts
• Page 1 of 1
DropList Options
Hi all,
I know with the DropList module you can input an array like shown below and get a list with 1 category and 3 sub items, but are there any tricks to get a horizontal rule or to disable an item? (e.g. right-clicking on your desktop shows a list with hr and disabled items)
I haven't been able to find much on this, and was hoping someone here might. Thanks!
I know with the DropList module you can input an array like shown below and get a list with 1 category and 3 sub items, but are there any tricks to get a horizontal rule or to disable an item? (e.g. right-clicking on your desktop shows a list with hr and disabled items)
- Code: Select all
Category
<<
Item1
Item2
Item3
>>
I haven't been able to find much on this, and was hoping someone here might. Thanks!
- SBAudio
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:40 pm
Re: DropList Options
afaik no, but in general it is possible to disable items (when they are in use for example) but you cannot "mark" them in the droplist here is a work around, here a info window opens when an item is in use already...
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2787&p=14756&hilit=exclusive#p14756
but it should also be possible to change the droplist items if any case is given, so you could put a "*" in front of any item which cannot be used atm... things just getting more complex then
viewtopic.php?f=2&t=2787&p=14756&hilit=exclusive#p14756
but it should also be possible to change the droplist items if any case is given, so you could put a "*" in front of any item which cannot be used atm... things just getting more complex then
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: DropList Options
If I only knew what you mean by "horizontal rule". I have no clue, but would try to help there, too.
In Ruby, you can get at least one step further. You can set exactly one (1!) item to be disabled. Unfortunately there is no visual feedback, it is just not selectable anymore, so I named that item "disabled" in this example, for you to find it quicker.
In Ruby, you can get at least one step further. You can set exactly one (1!) item to be disabled. Unfortunately there is no visual feedback, it is just not selectable anymore, so I named that item "disabled" in this example, for you to find it quicker.
- Attachments
-
- ruby droplist.fsm
- (510 Bytes) Downloaded 776 times
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: DropList Options
thats cool tulamide totally overlooked this in the user guide!
would be cool to use an array for the disabled items
i implemented a prefix option for used elements in the exclusive selector, like this you can mark multiple items as used or disabled..
would be cool to use an array for the disabled items
i implemented a prefix option for used elements in the exclusive selector, like this you can mark multiple items as used or disabled..
- Attachments
-
- Exclusive Selector updatelist .fsm
- (8.69 KiB) Downloaded 797 times
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
Re: DropList Options
Thank you Tulamide! That is exactly what i was looking for! The horizontal rule is just a separator line. I could create an item with the label as "____________", but if there is a way to do that is ruby, that'd be awesome!
- SBAudio
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:40 pm
Re: DropList Options
TheOm created a drop list with a grayed-out item with Ruby in his Line Editor example project, but there was some kind of bug in FS causing access violation errors so he went back to the Drop list prim.
- Perfect Human Interface
- Posts: 643
- Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:32 pm
Re: DropList Options
A menu line break
"Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe."
Albert Einstein
Albert Einstein
-
JB_AU - Posts: 171
- Joined: Tue May 21, 2013 11:01 pm
Re: DropList Options
here is an advanced ruby selector
it supports categorising items with "<<" , ">>" and it has an array input to set several items as "disabled",
you can set a prefix for disabled items and choose if a messagebox should pop up if a disabled item gets selected.
it supports categorising items with "<<" , ">>" and it has an array input to set several items as "disabled",
you can set a prefix for disabled items and choose if a messagebox should pop up if a disabled item gets selected.
- Attachments
-
- advanced ruby selector.fsm
- (8.82 KiB) Downloaded 818 times
-
Nubeat7 - Posts: 1347
- Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
- Location: Vienna
8 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 134 guests