If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Grid 5 has been updated to v5. All major issues resolved.
Controls:
The control change worked out well Walter. It's now like i said in the last post
DRAWING
Left Mouse
If the first square you click is off, click or drag will turn all selection(s) on...
If the first square you click is on, click or drag will turn all selection(s) off...
DELETING....Mouse drag delete control fixed and is more flexible…
Left Mouse drag delete removes selections one by one as you drag over
Right Mouse drag delete is "fast deletion"
Right mouse double click still clears everything.
* The "dragging on borders turning on both sides" is fixed.(just had to tweak @gridvalue )
* VST Preset Parameter has replaced Preset String Prim so saving restrictions are gone.
* The “set” input was adjusted to preventing nil values appearing.
* Outputs are initialized after changing rows/columns
@walter
that's about it I think..apart from "sluggish draw behaviour" with very large grids,
it seems to bug-free ATM...let me know if you need it tweaked in other ways....
Controls:
The control change worked out well Walter. It's now like i said in the last post
DRAWING
Left Mouse
If the first square you click is off, click or drag will turn all selection(s) on...
If the first square you click is on, click or drag will turn all selection(s) off...
DELETING....Mouse drag delete control fixed and is more flexible…
Left Mouse drag delete removes selections one by one as you drag over
Right Mouse drag delete is "fast deletion"
Right mouse double click still clears everything.
* The "dragging on borders turning on both sides" is fixed.(just had to tweak @gridvalue )
* VST Preset Parameter has replaced Preset String Prim so saving restrictions are gone.
* The “set” input was adjusted to preventing nil values appearing.
* Outputs are initialized after changing rows/columns
@walter
that's about it I think..apart from "sluggish draw behaviour" with very large grids,
it seems to bug-free ATM...let me know if you need it tweaked in other ways....
Last edited by billv on Tue Dec 16, 2014 9:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
billv wrote:Not ignoring this....just too hard for to grasp ATM...
I created a bitmask class for you. It's straight forward. You use it like this:
- Code: Select all
bm = Bitmask.new
bm.set 120
- Code: Select all
bm.unset 120
- Code: Select all
bm.clear
- Code: Select all
bm.get 120
- Code: Select all
statestring = bm.save
- Code: Select all
bm.load statestring
Hope it helps
- Attachments
-
- bitmask.fsm
- (967 Bytes) Downloaded 1006 times
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Thanks tulamide. Yeh, this helps me a lot. i can see the bitmasking process clearly.
Spent a few hours trying to get a working example going, but failed due to
in-experience in dealing directly with classes.
It ground to a halt when i couldn't assign the string to the save/load functions...
I did a Point Class experiment a while back that was pretty detailed, so i can go back
and study that a bit and re-learn what I'm supposed to do...
I'll muck around with this for a few days....hopefully i can work it out soon...
i was planning to bring your Spline Class of a backburner and start learning it..
Should keep me busy over the festive season...thanks for the Xmas present..
Spent a few hours trying to get a working example going, but failed due to
in-experience in dealing directly with classes.
It ground to a halt when i couldn't assign the string to the save/load functions...
I did a Point Class experiment a while back that was pretty detailed, so i can go back
and study that a bit and re-learn what I'm supposed to do...
I'll muck around with this for a few days....hopefully i can work it out soon...
i was planning to bring your Spline Class of a backburner and start learning it..
Should keep me busy over the festive season...thanks for the Xmas present..
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Hi billv,
this works perfectly now on my 10" Pad and my 23" Touchscreen Monitor
I have 2 thank u very very much 4 this pre XMas gift!!!
Cheers,
Walter
P.S.: Only a hint how 2 reduce that random only select maximal one or none Box/pad/button in every vertical row
PPS: Ooooppss... Drag in a spiral all pads and a little bit more: Pads disappear because of excessive Processing
...also hi CPU while dragging (reduce trigger/redraws needed?)
If the first square you click is off, click or drag will turn all selection(s) on...
If the first square you click is on, click or drag will turn all selection(s) off...
this works perfectly now on my 10" Pad and my 23" Touchscreen Monitor
I have 2 thank u very very much 4 this pre XMas gift!!!
Cheers,
Walter
P.S.: Only a hint how 2 reduce that random only select maximal one or none Box/pad/button in every vertical row
PPS: Ooooppss... Drag in a spiral all pads and a little bit more: Pads disappear because of excessive Processing
...also hi CPU while dragging (reduce trigger/redraws needed?)
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
Walter Sommerfeld wrote:I have 2 thank u very very much 4 this pre XMas gift!
Your welcome..
Walter Sommerfeld wrote:how 2 reduce that random only select maximal one or none Box/pad/button in every vertical row
Here's one way....
EG: say you have a grid 4x4
You could split the rand array into 4 arrays containing the grid index numbers
[0,1,2,3],{4,5,6,7],[8,9,10,11],[12,13,14,15]
Get a rand number from each array, stick it another array and send it..
Walter Sommerfeld wrote:PPS: Ooooppss... Drag in a spiral all pads and a little bit more: Pads disappear because of excessive Processing
...also hi CPU while dragging (reduce trigger/redraws needed?)
Yeh it dosn't like it if you keep dragging for long time....Tried it a few times
and the damn thing just turns to candy.
Looks like I've built another 'lemon'..
Back to the drawing board I guess...
Sorry Walter
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
billv wrote:It ground to a halt when i couldn't assign the string to the save/load functions...
It might not be you, but rather myself Without having tested, I think the following is the issue:
VST preset strings are simple C-Strings, that is, a maximum of 255 chars plus a null byte. The null byte serves as a stop marker, the string is supposed to end when the null byte appears. A null byte is simply a byte whose 8 bits are all set to 0
Now, with the string that bitmask returns you get a bunch of set or not set bits. If for example the first 8 states are all unset, you effectively have a null byte and the string is assumed to end there, resulting in an empty string.
I will test this. If it is the reason, I can work around the issue by setting 1 of each 8 bits of all array cells to 1. That would mean, VST will at least get a series of &b00000001 &b00000001 etc. and therefore won't terminate before the end of the string. It would also mean that we lose 128 bits in total, so only 896 states instead of 1024, but that's ok. I just extend the array to 148 bytes, resulting in a total of 1036 managable states - it doesn't matter much, since we're still far away from the maximum of 255 allowed bytes.
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
tulamide wrote:I will test this.
Great. Bear in mind I never work directly with bits/bytes/binary, won't be easy for me.
As an example, Your "i will test this" statement, made sense..the rest of your post has
honestly gone in one in ear and out the other. I will be a hard student. Be prepared.
Grid Updated to v6
* Accurate Mouse capture code removed
* Code order adjusted
* Optional Green outs added (with changed prims)
So in other words, Mouse drag acuracy now is defined by how big your grid is,
what size you re-size the module...and the speed you choose to drag at...
@walter..
I can't repeat the last bug...please bash this version around your room so we find some more..
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
@ tulamide. ..
got a few hours bit masking in before night ended...did manage
to save at 2 different indexes and output result...so I
just have to work out to load at index, and then start
building a array module with it all...
got a few hours bit masking in before night ended...did manage
to save at 2 different indexes and output result...so I
just have to work out to load at index, and then start
building a array module with it all...
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Pad selectors(or "radio" selectors)
billv wrote:@ tulamide. ..
got a few hours bit masking in before night ended...did manage
to save at 2 different indexes and output result...so I
just have to work out to load at index, and then start
building a array module with it all...
Great! But don't rely on it yet. If you can set the indices 0, 8, 16, 24, 32, 64, etc., save them and load them back correctly, only then you should rely on it. Currently it isn't possible I'm afraid.
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests