If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
18 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
here produce only one trig
you have the autorepeat proprierties enabled on the button?
you have the autorepeat proprierties enabled on the button?
- Tronic
- Posts: 539
- Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:59 pm
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Yes but that is not the trigger reason:
1. Knob
2. Rand
3. go
But now a much bigger Problem!!!!
In my actual project all Value Outs are always the same (yours and my code version)
I added a timestamp: only the selected array's timestamp changes but the values are always identical...
I think i gave up on this try?!
1. Knob
2. Rand
3. go
But now a much bigger Problem!!!!
In my actual project all Value Outs are always the same (yours and my code version)
I added a timestamp: only the selected array's timestamp changes but the values are always identical...
I think i gave up on this try?!
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Sorry Walter can you explain more better your idea and the expected result?
- Tronic
- Posts: 539
- Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 12:59 pm
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Well, no easy task...
Will try my best...
1. i scan 4 pictures to detect colours through ONE ruby code Modul/prim - u name it
2. this gives each time an array like [255,128,5,0],[255,... etc.
3. to reduce trigger after that scanning (for scrolling/switching between the four pics)
4. i want now try 2 sample and hold these color arrays
5. that's it
sounds easy in theory but...
Will try my best...
1. i scan 4 pictures to detect colours through ONE ruby code Modul/prim - u name it
2. this gives each time an array like [255,128,5,0],[255,... etc.
3. to reduce trigger after that scanning (for scrolling/switching between the four pics)
4. i want now try 2 sample and hold these color arrays
5. that's it
sounds easy in theory but...
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Hi Walter,
Not that I totally understand what you want to do ... but just in case
There is a 'Multi-Function' slider that was designed by NuBeat. I had a special need for this, and Mr NuBeat was so kind to share his knowledge AND the working module
He had designed it to include a special PRESET management module that would store values [and recall them].
I've forgotten all the details ... but I can say that it worked great. Whether there is a concept contained within it that might serve your purpose, I don't know. I also don't have the thread link handy, but I believe it was here on the FS site.
Let me know if I can help further. Again ... just a wild hope to help.
Not that I totally understand what you want to do ... but just in case
There is a 'Multi-Function' slider that was designed by NuBeat. I had a special need for this, and Mr NuBeat was so kind to share his knowledge AND the working module
He had designed it to include a special PRESET management module that would store values [and recall them].
I've forgotten all the details ... but I can say that it worked great. Whether there is a concept contained within it that might serve your purpose, I don't know. I also don't have the thread link handy, but I believe it was here on the FS site.
Let me know if I can help further. Again ... just a wild hope to help.
- RJHollins
- Posts: 1571
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
G'day Walter,
(I'm having a FS Holiday ATM, and hope I can help here without opening FS.. )
Walter, at step no 2, is it not feasible just to put the array like [255,128,5,0],[255,... etc.
inside another array. So your incoming data is locked in. It is now been "Sampled" and "held",
at a given index, awaiting your next instruction. = step 4
So now you work via the index in the new array.
Because your "scrolling/switching between the four pics" now at a given index, = step 3
Then just manage the new array. ( create routines to delete, initilaize, save/load..ect..ect)
(I'm having a FS Holiday ATM, and hope I can help here without opening FS.. )
Walter Sommerfeld wrote:1. i scan 4 pictures to detect colours through ONE ruby code Modul/prim - u name it
2. this gives each time an array like [255,128,5,0],[255,... etc.
3. to reduce trigger after that scanning (for scrolling/switching between the four pics)
4. i want now try 2 sample and hold these color arrays
5. that's it
Walter, at step no 2, is it not feasible just to put the array like [255,128,5,0],[255,... etc.
inside another array. So your incoming data is locked in. It is now been "Sampled" and "held",
at a given index, awaiting your next instruction. = step 4
So now you work via the index in the new array.
Because your "scrolling/switching between the four pics" now at a given index, = step 3
Then just manage the new array. ( create routines to delete, initilaize, save/load..ect..ect)
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA..Songwriting and Software development
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
Headquartershttps://www.bvmusicsydneyaustralia.com/
Spotifyhttps://open.spotify.com/artist/7JO8QM40mVmHb7pAwKPJi0
Donatationhttps://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=HEUR8R7K8GZ4L
- billv
- Posts: 1157
- Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
- Location: Australia
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Wow - thanks guys!
@RJ: will have a look (damn... have 2 search via google 2 find something here
@bill:
YUP - that is the conclusion i also had in mind
What i don't get is that i see these identical arrays every time i s&h... even with an added multiplexer - no luck...
I think it's (as usual) a timing prob! (even if the time stamps are different)
Will try it again - later...
cheers,
Walter
@RJ: will have a look (damn... have 2 search via google 2 find something here
@bill:
YUP - that is the conclusion i also had in mind
What i don't get is that i see these identical arrays every time i s&h... even with an added multiplexer - no luck...
I think it's (as usual) a timing prob! (even if the time stamps are different)
Will try it again - later...
cheers,
Walter
-
Walter Sommerfeld - Posts: 249
- Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
- Location: HH - Made in Germany
Re: Help: Ruby 4 x Sample & Hold Value
Found the 'Multi Function Slider' thread I was speaking of:
http://www.dsprobotics.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1802
http://www.dsprobotics.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1802
- RJHollins
- Posts: 1571
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm
18 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 86 guests