If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
5 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
streamin in1;
streamin in2;
streamin mix;
streamout out;
out = mix*(in1*in2 - in1) + in1;
I have this code for ring mod. And when i use ring mod on another osc so i use 2 ring mods then this oscilator gets another pitch.
streamin in2;
streamin mix;
streamout out;
out = mix*(in1*in2 - in1) + in1;
I have this code for ring mod. And when i use ring mod on another osc so i use 2 ring mods then this oscilator gets another pitch.
- djbrynte
- Posts: 613
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
Re: Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
the error can also be in this code.
streamin in;
streamin volctl;
streamin vol3;
streamin vol1234;
streamout out;
float F1=1;
float F0=0;
float FP5=0.5;
movaps xmm0,vol3;
addps xmm0,vol1234;
mulps xmm0,FP5;
minps xmm0,F1;
maxps xmm0,F0;
mulps xmm0,in;
mulps xmm0,volctl;
movaps out,xmm0;
streamin in;
streamin volctl;
streamin vol3;
streamin vol1234;
streamout out;
float F1=1;
float F0=0;
float FP5=0.5;
movaps xmm0,vol3;
addps xmm0,vol1234;
mulps xmm0,FP5;
minps xmm0,F1;
maxps xmm0,F0;
mulps xmm0,in;
mulps xmm0,volctl;
movaps out,xmm0;
- djbrynte
- Posts: 613
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
Re: Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
That's what ring mod does. The original frequency content, including the fundamental, is gone in ring modulation.
In ring modulation, the resulting signal frequencies are the sum and difference of the source signal frequencies. The original frequencies are not preserved. If you want them to be preserved, that's amplitude modulation.
Ring modulation is simply Signal A * Signal B. Amplitude modulation is Signal A * (Signal B + 1) <--(all values are positive)
In ring modulation, the resulting signal frequencies are the sum and difference of the source signal frequencies. The original frequencies are not preserved. If you want them to be preserved, that's amplitude modulation.
Ring modulation is simply Signal A * Signal B. Amplitude modulation is Signal A * (Signal B + 1) <--(all values are positive)
- Perfect Human Interface
- Posts: 643
- Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 7:32 pm
Re: Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
Mybe u can help me have a look. I have ring mod on osc 1 osc3 and osc 6. But the normal octave is diffrent on osc 3 and 6. The rest is the same tune. There is strange problem. So the tune is changed on osc3 and Osc6 when ring mod is off.
- djbrynte
- Posts: 613
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
Re: Ring Mod gives a diffrent octave?
i fixed it.
- djbrynte
- Posts: 613
- Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 10:51 am
5 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests