If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Random graphic Lines
18 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Re: Random graphic Lines
Whenever you draw something to a view, you're actually drawing into a bitmap. Once some drawing is finished, the bitmap is shown in the view, further updated by more drawing, etc. It stays in its last state, until something else covers it. At that point the view is instructed, which part to redraw ("clipping") and it clears everything from that part of the bitmap. When you don't draw again after that, it just stays clear (clear = transparent).
This all has nothing to do with Ruby (nor green). It's just how drawing is handled in Windows.
This all has nothing to do with Ruby (nor green). It's just how drawing is handled in Windows.
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
- tulamide
- Posts: 2714
- Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:48 pm
- Location: Germany
Re: Random graphic Lines
...32bit finally
I pushed it to different direction, theres 12 fully controlled rectangles but during the time I experimented too much for freaky effects. Its a fast mash-up. I will work on it further anyway to get something similar of what it was at the beginning.
I pushed it to different direction, theres 12 fully controlled rectangles but during the time I experimented too much for freaky effects. Its a fast mash-up. I will work on it further anyway to get something similar of what it was at the beginning.
-
hardwarehost - Posts: 37
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:38 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: Random graphic Lines
You see its 5 times in schematic I wrote its a fast mash up
-
hardwarehost - Posts: 37
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:38 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: Random graphic Lines
Thanks Tulamide.
From what i see in host it only draw when we ask or when something hide the view or a part.
Strangly when the vst window is moved there's no redraw.
I suppose it redraw the view at refresh but only redraw the bitmap when call.
Interesting Art HarwareHost, i think that the creator of random make it more close that what could more represent something close to his mind.
Maybe there's some module that could reduce tick in this schematic.
I make a random color change that's more simpler. This one could change speed but not
so much.
Also i use a method to produce ticker at different speed in one place then send wirelessly all the ticks.
So a module that need slow tick will not add his own counter to the list.
I also go wireless to send the size or area of the view.
I will someday try a method to add smooth transparency border with png.
For now i experiment with bitmap feedback or smoothing..
Using the create bitmap with less pixels will add some strange blur.
From what i see in host it only draw when we ask or when something hide the view or a part.
Strangly when the vst window is moved there's no redraw.
I suppose it redraw the view at refresh but only redraw the bitmap when call.
Interesting Art HarwareHost, i think that the creator of random make it more close that what could more represent something close to his mind.
Maybe there's some module that could reduce tick in this schematic.
I make a random color change that's more simpler. This one could change speed but not
so much.
Also i use a method to produce ticker at different speed in one place then send wirelessly all the ticks.
So a module that need slow tick will not add his own counter to the list.
I also go wireless to send the size or area of the view.
I will someday try a method to add smooth transparency border with png.
For now i experiment with bitmap feedback or smoothing..
Using the create bitmap with less pixels will add some strange blur.
- Attachments
-
- GraphicBitmapFeedback.fsm
- (32 KiB) Downloaded 981 times
- Tepeix
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2021 3:11 pm
Re: Random graphic Lines
Finally here's a way to make transparent traces.
But we end up redrawing all the view and not only part for a perfect result.
Maybe it's possible to redraw only part, drawing first the bitmap recorded background,
then the trace we want to add.
But we end up redrawing all the view and not only part for a perfect result.
Maybe it's possible to redraw only part, drawing first the bitmap recorded background,
then the trace we want to add.
- Attachments
-
- transparentTraceRedraw.fsm
- (74.22 KiB) Downloaded 994 times
- Tepeix
- Posts: 361
- Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2021 3:11 pm
Re: Random graphic Lines
added xy "drawing" pad
-
hardwarehost - Posts: 37
- Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 4:38 pm
- Location: Slovakia
Re: Random graphic Lines
Just curious, how would I drop one of these custom modules into an existing flowstone vst project?
TIA!
TIA!
- Soundshaperzkitz
- Posts: 6
- Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2023 1:36 am
18 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 48 guests