If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com
There are 3 sections to this support area:
DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers
HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects
USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here
NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum
Users are reminded of the forum rules they sign up to which prohibits any activity that violates any laws including posting material covered by copyright
Set width according to module
6 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Set width according to module
Hi!
Im starting learning some basic change of ruby modules.
Is possible to change the with of a ruby based gui according to the module area? Like it was possible with primitives?
Im starting learning some basic change of ruby modules.
Is possible to change the with of a ruby based gui according to the module area? Like it was possible with primitives?
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
-
CoreStylerz - Posts: 327
- Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
- Location: italy
Re: Set width according to module
Chapter 8 - page 164
you can use the method
getViewSize
you have to pass the index input of view connector
getViewSize 0 ( zero indicate the first input of ruby edit )
it return an array of width e height
viewSizeVar = getViewSize 0
module_width , module_height = viewSizeVar[0], viewSizeVar[1]
or
module_width = viewSizeVar[0]
module_height = viewSizeVar[1]
just an example
you can use the method
getViewSize
you have to pass the index input of view connector
getViewSize 0 ( zero indicate the first input of ruby edit )
it return an array of width e height
viewSizeVar = getViewSize 0
module_width , module_height = viewSizeVar[0], viewSizeVar[1]
or
module_width = viewSizeVar[0]
module_height = viewSizeVar[1]
just an example
Last edited by digitalwhitebyte on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
digitalwhitebyte - Posts: 106
- Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:20 am
Re: Set width according to module
Thanks DWB.
I shall start study ruby rigth now. I have the time for doing it now.
Mi suggerisci un libro?
I shall start study ruby rigth now. I have the time for doing it now.
Mi suggerisci un libro?
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
-
CoreStylerz - Posts: 327
- Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
- Location: italy
Re: Set width according to module
online mini course for fundamental learning
http://tryruby.org/levels/1/challenges/0
an good free book
http://ruby.bastardsbook.com/
an look this
http://www.techotopia.com/index.php/Ruby_Essentials
and to buy one
http://pragprog.com/book/ruby4/programming-ruby-1-9-2-0
http://tryruby.org/levels/1/challenges/0
an good free book
http://ruby.bastardsbook.com/
an look this
http://www.techotopia.com/index.php/Ruby_Essentials
and to buy one
http://pragprog.com/book/ruby4/programming-ruby-1-9-2-0
-
digitalwhitebyte - Posts: 106
- Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 10:20 am
Re: Set width according to module
Thanks DWB !
educational material always appreciated
educational material always appreciated
- RJHollins
- Posts: 1571
- Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:58 pm
6 posts
• Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 84 guests